Chicken Rice

Maybe you have been brought here by our similarity: we both like chicken rice. It’s yummy, oily and oh, so heavenly. But before we start drooling, I’d like to welcome you here in my new blog. *clap, clap*

In just a few days, I will be starting my studies in Singapore and will sp

end three months of my life there. God is good. I am going to leave my family and friends here in the Philippines and I

am going to miss them. To battle homesickness, I’ve set-up a blog so I can spend some down time over there in SG.

One of the things that I’m really looking forward there is none other than Chicken Rice! The first tasting was when I went there a month ago. Parkway Parade’s food court had them and I was in heaven on the first spoon. Thanks to PH and the other gals for tagging me along.

Back in the Philippines, I searched the web if there are any restaurants that offer chicken rice here. I found one and me and my girlfriend

Darlyn tried their serving. It tasted good but not close to the real thing. If you are in the Philippines and want to try it out, take a look at this link.

Typing this post and thinking of chicken rice made me hungry. Now I’m craving for it again. Argh.

In a few weeks, I’ll be back in Singapore and once there, you know where to find me. 😛

~ by chickenrice on June 16, 2010.

One Response to “Chicken Rice”

  1. feel free to comment! everyone is welcome! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
